Utah%2525252520Homeschool%2525252520Stud

Spring Tournament

June 3- 5, 2021

bring the courtroom to your room

Online Mock Trial hosts high school mock trial tournaments for teams across the nation.  

OVERVIEW

  • Teams compete in four rounds in an online format, using Zoom.    

  • Teams of 6-12 students, plus a timekeeper. 

  • The case and all team materials will be shared in an online team folder to registered teams.

  • Trials will be hosted via Zoom. 

  • Participants will need access to reliable internet, a device for Zoom, webcam, and microphone.  

  • Judges: Teams provide 3 judges for the tournament to be available for all rounds.  More judges may be added to cover all time slots.  The team coaching staff may not judge. 

  • Registration fees- $500.
  • Registration will be capped and a wait-list used if needed.  The registration deadline is May 3, 2021. 

spring 2021 tournament

June 3-5, 2021

timeline

January 1       - Team registration opens

March 29       - Case release

May 3             - Team registration closes

May 17            - Deadline for team packet submission

June 3-5        - Online Competition

schedule

Thursday, June 3

4:30 PM ET/ 3:30 PM CT/ 2:30 PM MT/ 1:30 PM PT                 

Opening Session

5:00 PM ET/ 4:00 PM CT/ 3:00 PM MT/ 2:00 PM PT             

Teams put in trial break out rooms

5:30 PM ET/ 4:30 PM CT/ 3:30 PM MT/ 2:30 PM PT      

Round 1 Trials 

FRIDAY, June 4

12:00 PM ET/ 11:00 AM CT/ 10:00 AM MT/ 9:00 AM PT          Teams put in trial break out rooms

 

12:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM CT/ 10:30 AM MT/ 9:30 AM PT      

Round 2 Trials 

 

5:00 PM ET/ 4:00 PM CT/ 3:00 PM MT/ 2:00 PM PT              Teams put in trial break out rooms

5:30 PM ET/ 4:30 PM CT/ 3:30 PM MT/ 2:30 PM PT        

Round 3 Trials

 

SATURDAY, June 5

12:00 PM ET/ 11:00 AM CT/ 10:00 AM MT/ 9:00 AM PT           Teams put in trial break out rooms

12:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM CT/ 10:30 AM MT/ 9:30 AM PT      

Round 4 Trials 

 

5:00 PM ET/ 4:00 PM CT/ 3:00 PM MT/ 2:00 PM PT              Teams put in trial break out rooms

5:30 PM ET/ 4:30 PM CT/ 3:30 PM MT/ 2:30 PM PT          

Championship Rounds

 

9:30 PM ET/ 8:30 PM CT/ 7:30 PM MT/ 6:30 PM PT              

Awards Ceremony

MOCK

TRIAL

ONLINE

High School National 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT